Welcome to Maxi-Pedia Forum. Maxi-Pedia discussion forum is a free community inviting you to express your ideas and discuss various topics with other contributors.

March 29, 2024, 10:03:01 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Most Recent Posts:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author
Topic: 

Staying in schengen zone after residence permit expired

(Read 4231 times)
Pedro soutto

« on: December 21, 2016, 08:10:04 pm »

Hello,

I'm a brazilian student currently studying in Budapest, Hungary under a residence permit. I applied for the D type visa in Brazil and when I got here, on the 03/08, I was given the residence permit card valid from 29/06 until 31/12. The thing is when I applied for the visa I was required to show a flight reservation, and so I did. My flight back to Brazil is on the 05/01/17, leaving from Brussels. Just now it came through my mind that it could be a problem, since I will be in europe for 5 days after the expiry of the residence permit.

My questions are: Will this be a problem or, since so far the whole period of my stay here is covered by the Hungarian residence permit, would I be able to stay because of the 90 days within 180 days I have without any visa?

If it is a problem, what could be a possible solution for me to catch this flight on the 05/01 in Brussels?

The people in the immigration office couldn't help me much and they said there is no legal solution apparently, although it was their error to conceive me this residence permit validity since I showed my flight on the application and they accepted me.

Thank you very much!
Maxi-Pedia Forum
« on: December 21, 2016, 08:10:04 pm »

danisara

« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2017, 05:13:58 pm »