Welcome to Maxi-Pedia Forum. Maxi-Pedia discussion forum is a free community inviting you to express your ideas and discuss various topics with other contributors.

March 28, 2024, 06:57:29 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Most Recent Posts:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author
Topic: 

Question about filling the form

(Read 9998 times)
harpik

« on: April 20, 2011, 07:39:53 pm »

I am planning to go to Berlin in June for research. I am a PhD student, and a professor there invited me to Berlin to do research for one month. Although he will support me financially in terms of accommodation and flight tickets, I will not be paid a salary. So applying Business visa sounded to me the correct one to apply. I have a question regarding items 31 and 32 on the visa form:

31. Surname and first name of the inviting person(s) in the Member State(s). If not applicable, name of hotel(s) or temporary accommodation(s) in the Member State(s).

32. Surname, first name, address, telephone, telefax, and e-mail address of contact person in company/organisation

I believe that for 32, I need to give the name and address of this professor I mentioned. Should I write the same things for 31 as well (After all, he is the inviting person in the Member State)? Or should I write down the address of the place that I am going to stay?

Thank you very much in advance.
Maxi-Pedia Forum
« on: April 20, 2011, 07:39:53 pm »

porsche

« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 09:58:44 pm »