Welcome to Maxi-Pedia Forum. Maxi-Pedia discussion forum is a free community inviting you to express your ideas and discuss various topics with other contributors.

March 28, 2024, 01:02:22 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Most Recent Posts:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author
Topic: 

Visa denial by Spain Embassy in Dakar

(Read 6546 times)
itha885

« on: July 17, 2014, 11:32:53 am »

Afternoon!

This is my first time dealing with a schengen visa, I myself is a Swedish born citizen and my husband is a Liberian born citizen, he is studying at a university in Gambia and on the 30th of June he submitted his application at the Spanish VFS application center in Dakar (Senegal), he had all necessary documents, document from his university, insurance, bank statements, invitation from me etc; he had everything required besides his return ticket.

So the man at the application centre told him, dont worry about it, you will still get it, just bring it on the day you pick your passport up and he knew that was the same day we were suppose to fly. So on the 8th of July when he comes to pick it up, all they hand him is a folder which says visa denied cause of not proving to return home.

So they send him to the main embassy, where a man (who works in the embassy) writes a letter for him, stating that he needs to be here with me and a few other things before returning to continue his studies and it has 2 Spanish embassy stamps on it, telling him, he only needs that letter, his passport copy and the information about the denial. He wanted to submit his return ticket, but the man told him its not necessary and that he shouldnt worry about it. (I feel like I heard that before.....) Unfortunately I am in Sweden so I am not able to be there with him.