Welcome to Maxi-Pedia Forum. Maxi-Pedia discussion forum is a free community inviting you to express your ideas and discuss various topics with other contributors.

April 19, 2024, 07:12:04 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Most Recent Posts:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author
Topic: 

re-applying schengen visa

(Read 4858 times)
bloggerisha

« on: October 02, 2014, 03:01:55 am »

hello everyone
I need your help. I applied for my schengen visa to belgium in friends/family short stay visa category. However, it got refused. Earlier I was going to Belgium to meet my boy friend who lives there and I am studying in UK with my country of residence being India. I applied for 1 and a half month but they took 13 working days to send my application and I just have this month now as I am going back to India next month. My question is can I apply as a tourist this time as I will be travelling to Amsterdam also and since I donot have much time I will be applying for 15 days or so.
Please help me with this confusion. Thanks in advance everyone.. Smiley
Maxi-Pedia Forum
« on: October 02, 2014, 03:01:55 am »

Donnie
Semi-Newbie

« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2014, 04:18:28 pm »

Sure you can apply for a Schengen visa for the purpose of tourism (rather then visiting friends), though they will be able to see in the database that your application was refused by the Belgians. So be sure you meet the criteria and be prepared to answer some questions about the refusal.

Especially make sure you convince them that your trip is affordable (34 euro's per day for NL, I believe 38 per day for Belgium), that your purpose is genuine and that you will leave the Schengen area in time (ties to your home country and ties to the UK were you currently stay for studies).