Welcome to Maxi-Pedia Forum. Maxi-Pedia discussion forum is a free community inviting you to express your ideas and discuss various topics with other contributors.

March 29, 2024, 12:59:39 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Most Recent Posts:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author
Topic: 

French Type D visa moving to Switzerland

(Read 3320 times)
canadianabroad

« on: June 12, 2017, 10:47:34 pm »

Hi everyone,

BACKGROUND

I'm a Canadian student living in France on a type D (long-stay French Visa), which allows me multiple entries and is valid until the end of December.

My partner (un-married) lives in Switzerland on a type B (student visa)

As my studies are coming to an end, I would like to join my partner in Switzerland. We both hope to stay in the country and ideally find work.

MY QUESTION(s)

(1) Can anyone give me advice on the best/most efficient way to secure a residency permit for Switzerland?

(2) Does my long-stay French Visa allow me to reside in Switzerland for up to 90 days (or possibly longer)?

(3) Are the below a realistic approach to securing a residency permit?
           *Family reunification visa (Registered partnership/Concubine) - not sure how to prove registered partnership
           * Student visa (long-stay) - travel to Switzerland on my current visa and register/apply for school and permit once i'm in the country

Thank you in advance!

Maxi-Pedia Forum
« on: June 12, 2017, 10:47:34 pm »

yaris

« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2017, 03:07:28 pm »